List of Governors of Tamil Nadu

Here we are providing a list of Governors of Tamil Nadu, governor of Tamilnadu list, List of Governors of Tamil Nadu, list of governor in Tamilnadu.

The Governor of Tamil Nadu is the constitutional head of Tamil Nadu. On January 14, 1969, Madras was renamed Tamil Nadu. Governors at the state level have the same powers and functions as the President of India.


List of Governors of Tamil Nadu – governor of Tamilnadu list

Sardar Ujjal Singh1969 – 1971863
Kodardas Kalidas Shah1971 – 19761847
Mohan Lal Sukhadia1976 – 1977296
P. Govindan Nair197718
Prabhudas Patwari1977 – 19801279
M. M. Ismail19808
Sadiq Ali1980 – 1982668
Sundar Lal Khurana1982 – 19881993
P. C. Alexander1988 – 1990827
Surjit Singh Barnala1990 – 1991267
Bhishma Narain Singh1991 – 1993836
Marri Chenna Reddy1993 – 19961281
Krishan Kant1996 – 199754
M. Fathima Beevi1997 – 20011620
C. Rangarajan2001 – 2002199
P. S. Ramamohan Rao2002 – 20041020
Surjit Singh Barnala2004 – 20112492
Konijeti Rosaiah2011 – 20161826
C. Vidyasagar Rao2016 – 2017399
Banwarilal Purohit 2017 
First woman governor of Tamilnadu

M. Fathima Beevi
first woman governor.
He became the Governor of Tamil Nadu on January 25, 1997

Who was the Governor of Tamilnadu?

Banwarilal Purohit
Governor of Tamil Nadu.
Purohit was appointed as Governor of Tamilnadu by replacing C. Vidyasagar Rao who had additional in-charge of Tamilnadu.

How many governors are there in Tamilnadu?

The Governor of Tamil Nadu has 20 people so far. Before the renamed Tamil Nadu, 10 people have been governor.

UPSC chairman list

I hope you like this article. If you have any queries regarding “List of Governors of Tamil Nadu please comment below. I glad to help you.

I am a blogger and web developer. Life Goal: Teach as much as you can and inspire others and smile as much as you can. Read ....... may be useful ........

Leave a comment